Our Hearts Hero



Our Hearts Hero, after releasing their debut project on Gotee Records, has released their June 5th, 2012 sophomore album, titled "SHINE ON" produced by the band's frontman Nick Joyce. The first single of the album bearing the same name, has currently broken into the top 30 Billboard BDS Christian Rock Chart, and is the #3 most added nationwide. A concept music video for the song "SHINE ON" was released via YouTube on May 1st, 2012 and racked up over ONE MILLION views in it's first 30 days online. 

The band's 2007 self-titled debut from Our Hearts Hero hailed 11 songs of heartfelt, soaring pop-rock, all penned by front man and guitarist Nick Joyce, with eight of the songs being produced by Brent Milligan (Audio Adrenaline, ZOEgirl, Rebecca St. James) and Ian Esklelin taking credit for three songs. Sonically, the debut album was likened to Switchfoot, Sanctus Real, Jimmy Eat World, and Delirious.

"Gotee is thrilled to have Our Heart's Hero as the newest artist with our team," said label co-founder, Toby Mac. "We love the music and the hearts of this band. Not only is their music top notch, but these are guys who pour their lives into the kids they play for and walk through whatever life brings to them with grace and wisdom. I can't wait for people to meet this band."

Our Hearts Hero has spent the last several years touring extensively with over 150 dates a year nationwide. Fans caught additional performances as the band joined the "Rock, Paper, Scissors Tour" the summer of 2007 with Wavorly and High Flight Society, as well as late summer dates as part of the "Revolution Calling Tour" with RED, Grits, and Falling Up. Our Hearts Hero also performed in 20 cities earlier that spring with The Afters. The band closed out 2007 with a nationwide run on the "Punk the Halls Tour" headlined by Stellar Kart and featuring Nevertheless, EleventySeven and Manafest.

The first radio single released by Gotee Records, "Back to the Cross", peaked at Number 22 on the Billboard National Radio Charts and landed at #77 on the CRW Year End Top 100 list for AC Adult Contemporary on nationwide Christian Radio.

2008 kept the band busy as they joined the "For the Love of the Fans Tour" featuring Pillar, Addison Road and Philmont. The band also made appearances at major festivals around the country, including a main stage performance at Ichthus Festival (Wilmore, Kentucky), and appearances at Alive Festival (Canal Fulton, Ohio), Rage Fest (Phoenix, Arizona), Unity Fest (Muskegon, Michigan), and Spirit West Coast (Monterey, California). Between 2009 & 2010, Our Hearts Hero launched two headlining tours ("The Adapt & ReacTour" & "The TerminaTour") featuring full production and opening acts.

The band actively keeps in touch with it's growing and loyal fan base via the official website (www.OurHeartsHero.com) & social networking sites such as Facebook (www.FaceBook.com/OurHeartsHero) and Twitter (www.Twitter.com/OurHeartsHero). The current band line up is Nick Joyce (vocals & guitar), Breck Arnold (drums), Jacob Lawrence (bass), and Kody Christian (guitar).




Years: 2008-Present
Genre: Christian Pop, Rock
Members: Nick Joyce, Jacob Lawrence, Kody Christian, Breck Arnold
Current Record Label: Gotee Records
Albums: Love is Breathing (2011), Shine On (2012)

Latest News: